23 replies to this topic

#1 Krazy Bud

Krazy Bud

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts

Posted 01 October 2014 - 10:00 PM

Hi everyone I am new to indoor growing (never done one). I have brought all my equipment that I will need and am waiting to set it up. My initial plan was to build a false wall in my garage and do it in there. I have since decided that it would be a security risk with people hearing the equipment or possibly the helicopter in the cooler months seeing a heat source, plus next door seeing me disappear into the garage with water etc. I had decided that it would now be better suited in my spare bedroom which the door hasn't been opened for 2 years. I have 2 very young children and my wife is worried about me getting caught with it in the house and what effect it would have on our kids with the social. My idea was to duct through the attic to outside with a temp controlled fan, with a good lock on the door and a auto fire extinguisher in place with draft excluders and sealing the whole door frame up. Also I have never exposed my children to my habit and would like to keep it that way. Does anyone have any views on this as some outside opinions would be appreciated. With thanks in advance
  • Dekay, The Dude Abides, 2scoops and 2 others like this

#2 Krazy Bud

Krazy Bud

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 446 posts

Posted 01 October 2014 - 10:07 PM

Forgot to add I will be doing it in a 120X120X200 tent with 600w hps and a 4 pot wilma system if that makes any difference, I am in a private rented property and the landlord hasn't had a check since I moved in 2 years ago except for the occasional check on workmanship from painters etc.
  • duke likes this

#3 DrScrogger

DrScrogger

Totally Nucking Futs!!!!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts

Posted 01 October 2014 - 10:08 PM