• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 duke

duke

budding cannabis chemist

• Moderators
  • 13,005 posts

Posted 21 April 2015 - 07:10 PM

hi all first thanks to the dude abides for the seeds this is my first attempt at grow/smoke report so go easy and if i miss anything feel free to ask!

right i grew 5 of these in coco using dutch pro nutes and cfl for first 6 weeks on 18/6 light cycle then 250w mh for first 3 weeks of flower then 250 hps till the end,

run to waste in my drobe with stable environment so no stress factor.

from the 6 seeds all germed in a few days early growth is fairly slow and real growth spurt at 5 weeks flowered from week 7-8 from germing 12-12 light cycle of the 5 i kept all are different phenos .

1. being very sativa like in leaves and fussy feeder,

pheno 2 very much like 80s bubblegum strain smells like sweet shop and hashy if rubbed,

pheno 3 was midway indica/sat but with a very loose bud allthough this was heaviest trich coverage

pheno 4 has tiny leaves dark green nearly black and much purple on mid flower smells like hot catpiss!

pheno 5 has sativa shape leaves but grew very indica buds in both taste and effect.

main notes as far as growing the sat pheno is a very fussy feeder and needs low ec for both veg and flower or shows some twisting and burns easy.

the sat pheno shows a strong tendency to throw out nanas at about week 6-8 of flower(sat pheno would have gone much longer if no nanas)

also phenos 4 and 5 threw nanas at week 8 and nowhere near mature but in an effort to salvage something i have persisted and keep removing nanas at first sight of them how well this tactic works is yet to be proven in as much as seeing if the kali x gooey in the same drobe has been fertilised or not,so far not looking good!

i will say that all 5 phenos are worth smoking but the seeming inherant instability would not encourage me to grow this strain again.pics in my diary link in sig

any thing i missed?peace