• Please log in to reply
106 replies to this topic

#1 Up2nogood

Up2nogood

Just call me Sir

• Sleeping Mods
  • 3,210 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 03:31 PM

I thought I would open a thread about photographic equipment and what equipment you all have? Any pro's here? Amateurs etc...

I am a amateur myself and still learning and yes it can get bloody confusing :)

With all the apertures/ fstops / shutter speeds etc and getting the right exposure right for your camera.

What type of scenes do you like taking shots off ? Landscapes ? Portraits ? Astrophotography even?

Lets have a chat and see what tips we can give each other..Show us some of your camera pics..

No mobile pics..We have a thread already :)

What cameras have you got ? Do you prefer Nikon? Canon ? Fuji etc?

What lenses do you like to use?

I will start..  I have a

Nikon D5500 with a 18mm-140mm zoom lens used for portaits and scenery etc

2qbszza.jpg

This guy is hilarious lol

My fav pic 

mrtf94.jpg

• Dekay, The Dude Abides, hazed bunny and 6 others like this

#2 2scoops

2scoops

Pot-Ted

• Respected User
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,602 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 03:52 PM

Good thread @Up2nogood i like pikeing at nice pictures and i am interested lots in the do`s and dont`s about photography. Theirs gotta be more budding photograpgers around here so ome on guys get those pictures posted and all the tips and tricks you know. My camera`s are a fuji fine pix, point aim and shoot is all i know but i may invest in summink a bit more semi pro like at some stage, it`s just knowing howto. :D

• Up2nogood, KiefKat, the old lady and 1 other like this

#3 Up2nogood

Up2nogood

Just call me Sir

• Sleeping Mods
  • 3,210 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 04:39 PM

Macro shot of a daisy

24ozv5w.jpg

• 2scoops, KiefKat and Paulie like this

#4 Up2nogood

Up2nogood

Just call me Sir

• Sleeping Mods
  • 3,210 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 04:44 PM

qxnldv.jpg

213kygo.jpg