630 replies to this topic

#1 denots

denots

oil me up before you go go

• Sleeping Mods
  • 7,033 posts

Posted 30 October 2015 - 10:30 PM

POPULAR

Hi everyone, I thought it was about time a done thread showing the way I make my oil. There are a few different ways people make there oil but this is my way. I've been making it this way for a few years now and find it bang on. This should be done outdoors for extra safety but it was raining a bit so I did it inside my conservatory with loads of fresh air..

First off a look at everything I use to make it.

Isopropyl alcohol or isopropanol, 

NO SMOKING AND NO NAKED FLAMES WHEN USING ISO YOU COULD BLOW UP.

DSC 0994

½oz Exodus Cheese, 1 Crock Pot, 1 Mason Jar, 1 Kilner Jar, 1 large Coffee filter, 1 Silicon spatula, 1 syringe, And most importantly a FAN, FAN, FAN, I can't stress this enough if your doing this indoors, and make sure your next to an open window.

DSC 0981

Put the weed in the mason jar and give it a good smash about with the spatula. Pour just enough ISO into the jar to cover the weed, put the lid back on the mason jar and give it a good shake for about a minute, Then let it stand for 10 minutes, making sure all the weed is in the ISO.

DSC 0982
DSC 0983

After the 10 minutes are up, open the jar and take the centre piece out of the lid, and replace it with the coffee filter.

DSC 0984

Give the jar a swirl to loosen the weed, then tip it upside down into a Kilner jar big enough so the neck of the mason jar goes in.

DSC 0985

Leave it until all the ISO has been filtered into the kilna jar.

DSC 0986
DSC 0987

Repeat the process, cover with ISO, give it a bash, leave 10 minutes. quick swirl and filter into kilna jar. If you want to do it a third time you can, but i do mine twice, Then I throw the weed away.

DSC 0988
DSC 0989