• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Packabowl

Packabowl

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 03:25 AM

Hi, Im new to growing and don't want to spend loads on lights and a grow tent. I was wondering as I have a south facing kitchen I get sun on my window sill all day. Would it be possible to grow autoflowering plants on my window sill if I put a fan on them to strengthen the stems. Has anyone tried this and does it work well?
  • 2scoops and Joe like this

#2 Joe

Joe

Green fingers, bad back

• Respected User
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,984 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 03:38 AM

My mates gonna try something similar tho with a photo that I have in with mine for the mo. It's about 2 weeks old and he'll be getting it in a couple days. I cant see why it wouldn't work as long as there's enough light, reasonable day and night temps, good soil and feed and keep in mind the dark period. Also remember the smell when it arrives, best of luck bro.

• Dex and Packabowl like this

#3 Packabowl

Packabowl

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 03:40 AM

Cheers for the reply mate does he have a grow diary?

#4 Joe

Joe

Green fingers, bad back

• Respected User
  • 3,984 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 03:41 AM

He doesnt even have a plant yet lol, this will be his first attempt :)

#5 Anonymiss

Anonymiss

♥ Maverick ♥

• Respected User
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,161 posts

Posted 23 April 2016 - 04:18 AM

I was wondering as I have a south facing kitchen I get sun on my window sill all day. Would it be possible to grow autoflowering plants on my window sill if I put a fan on them to strengthen the stems. Has anyone tried this and does it work well?

It will work, but the results probably won't be spectacular.

Adding a household fluorescent lamp or two in desktop-spot-style fittings would probably help :)

keep in mind the dark period.

Autos don't need a dark period ;)