Bobber

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 13 April 2017 - 09:17 PM

Hi TGC!

I hope everyone's good!

A quick intro to myself......

I've been growing my own weed for a couple of years, I'm not an expert but I can successfully grow and cure decent bud.  Still always learning of course.

Have been a member of another forum for a while.  I'd never even heard of this place until a close friend was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and I'm going to be making her some CO.  I've never made oil before and had minimal knowledge of how to use it medicinally for the purpose of curing cancer, or at least attempting to.  I previously knew of a member of the other forum, but unfortunately he was no longer frequenting the site.  I'd posted at there but wasn't getting a huge response, I do understand that people with decent medical knowledge of cannabis are few and far between so that is by no means a dig at the site and it's members.

A couple of users kindly messaged me and told me where I could find the absent member, and her I found him.  The medical cannabis guru that is Chew!  I'm now in conversation with him and he has kindly offered his invaluable guidance on making the oil, dosing the meds, diet etc.  I can't thank the man enough, there's not many selfless people who would offer their time to someone they've never actually met!

What I've got going on at the moment....

I grow in a purpose built unit in the loft.  It's constructed of timber, 80mm Kingspan - boarded out with plasterboard.  It measures 140(w)X90(d)X120(h).  I have one 250w HPS and one 250w CFL at the moment - I plan on swapping the CFL for another 250w HPS.  4inch active intake, 4inch extraction - filter inside the unit with air being sucked through the filter and vented straight into the chimney stack.