5 replies to this topic

#1 Janw

Janw

Ms

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 May 2019 - 09:28 AM

Hi guys I’m very new to this and need a bit of help I have a 60x60x120 grow box I have all I need except the growing light, there are so many out there I need help to get the right one, I’m going to grow medical cannabis if that helps, jan xx
  • Dekay, The Dude Abides, 2scoops and 8 others like this

#2 2scoops

2scoops

In for a penny, in for a pound.

• Administrators
  • 18,268 posts

Posted 03 May 2019 - 10:07 AM

Either an older 400 or 600 dual spectrum hps or even better a dimmable 250, 400 and 600 hps summink like a lumi (alot easier to control temps then in hotter summer) or an LED which lots of growers seem to be moving too today, the latest and best LED im led to believe are the Samsung quantum LED or COB led. Hps lighting you could pick up pretty cheaply in comparison to LED. Both those lights will produce you plenty of nice buds as most growers will tell ya.

Picking right LED can be a minefield so beware of that one. A member here named Forest builds decent Quantum or COB leds cheaper than you could get other places, that maybe worth a look if you go that route.

• Dekay, duke, denots and 7 others like this

#3 denots

denots

oil me up before you go go

• Sleeping Mods
  • 7,033 posts

Posted 03 May 2019 - 11:02 AM

Hi Janw, welcome on board mate.  As Jimmi says really, 250 to 600 hps dimmable ballast, or led mate. As in led's the choice is vast, but our Forest won't put you wrong he makes some fine lights mate.

• Dekay, The Dude Abides, 2scoops and 6 others like this

#4 Forest

Forest

growing hard

• Respected User
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,940 posts

Posted 03 May 2019 - 01:33 PM

@Janw   for a 60x60 tent a 250hps suits  or if you want led there is a few choices  on ebay this will suit a 120w  3000k  147 quid https://www.ebay.com...984.m1555.l2649

and it will out do a 250w hps

or send me a pm and its a bit cheaper