8 replies to this topic

#1 Exmailguy

Exmailguy

Advanced Member

• Respected User
  • PipPipPip
  • 233 posts

Posted 18 June 2019 - 03:16 AM

I had a question about the progression of flowering on a autoflower that I currently have growing in my tent, it sprouted on Apr 15 and it is a OG Kush. 

The question is, Does a autoflower go through flowering at a faster pace than a regular photoperiod plant?  The reason I ask is that my plant went from a dark green to a yellowish green in a matter of days and as I say, I'm a newbie to growing and in particular, autoflowers so I don't know what to make of this sudden change.

I would appreciate any and all help with this because I'm not wanting to start a flush too early and lose out on some good bud production.

• 2scoops, denots, Petal and 4 others like this

#2 Dex

Dex

Aka Jack frost

• Respected User
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,403 posts

Posted 18 June 2019 - 07:35 AM

I've grown photos and autos the pace of flowering of autos are normally 5 to 7 weeks depending how mature you like it.. I think some go longer these super autos or what ever they are called

Is this auto in a diary @Exmailguy or if you have before the change to now pic

Or even a pic of plant and could help better for others to spot any issues if there is any :D

Hope it's fine and just fan leafs fading to get on with ripening
  • denots, Petal, Horse Badorties and 4 others like this

#3 2scoops

2scoops

In for a penny, in for a pound.

• Administrators
  • 18,268 posts

Posted 18 June 2019 - 09:26 AM

Depends how far into flowering it is and how long it`s been above ground, but it shouldn`t be yellowing up all over place if your feeding it enough ferts. Pictures paint a thousand words.

• denots, Petal, Dex and 4 others like this

#4 Nbbeerguy

Nbbeerguy

Has dirty fingernails

• Respected User
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 908 posts

Posted 18 June 2019 - 09:31 AM